Author Topic: Boots and Blades Buying Tips for Beginner  (Read 421 times)

rebeca999

Boots and Blades Buying Tips for Beginner
« on: March 18, 2022, 09:03:37 pm »
Hello! Nice to meet you all.
I’m an adult but a complete beginner at figure skating ( currently only able to glide on ice) and planning to start learning figure skating more seriously.

I know that boots and blades are essential for learning and it's much better than rental skates. I was hoping to buy something that can last until I reach a single Axel and because of that, I'm planning to buy Edea’s Overture with John Wilson’s Rev blade so when the time comes to upgrade my equipment, I only have to change the boots.

Is it a good idea to do that or should I just stick to both beginner boots & blades like Coronation Ace Lite (since I saw mixed suggestions on the internet)? Money is no problem for my first purchase.

Hoping for your suggestions soon. Thanks in advance.

spinZZ

Re: Boots and Blades Buying Tips for Beginner
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2022, 01:56:42 pm »
Hello! Nice to meet you all.
I’m an adult but a complete beginner at figure skating ( currently only able to glide on ice) and planning to start learning figure skating more seriously.

I know that boots and blades are essential for learning and it's much better than rental skates. I was hoping to buy something that can last until I reach a single Axel and because of that, I'm planning to buy Edea’s Overture with John Wilson’s Rev blade so when the time comes to upgrade my equipment, I only have to change the boots.

Is it a good idea to do that or should I just stick to both beginner boots & blades like Coronation Ace Lite (since I saw mixed suggestions on the internet)? Money is no problem for my first purchase.

Hoping for your suggestions soon. Thanks in advance.