Author Topic: Where do you skate & level?  (Read 13634 times)

amyskatingrules

Where do you skate & level?
« on: February 24, 2008, 02:01:51 pm »
Hey! Just posting a new thingy! So, where do you all skate or come from? I skate in Dundee, Scotland!  ;D I'm a beginner! :D I really enjoy it, even though I amen't going to get far because i'm 12!  :)
(:

smelltheice

• wherever you go, there you are. James. T. Kirk
Re: Where do you skate & level?
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2008, 02:39:34 pm »
I have skated at Dundee once but it was to try new skates when there was a skate shop there but that was about 4 or 5 years ago. It was quite a nice rink
I tend to skate at Blackburn now but used to work near Glasgow so have skated at paisley, ayr and centrum, magnum centre at Irvine, east kilbride, the time machine at coat bridge, Greenoch (can't remember what it was called, I only went there once) and murrayfield once of twice!! The rinks at Braehead weren't built when I was there
I'm not sure what my level is with regard to skate UK cos it didn't exist then but I was landing all singles jumps except axel. I didn't do dance
I don't believe in the no-win scenario. There is always a way to have your cake and eat it!!!

amyskatingrules

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2008, 02:42:13 pm »
Cool! Dundee is quite a good rink! I'm the same I have landed all singles except the dreaded AXEL!!!!!  :-\ O0
(:

Christine

« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2008, 09:43:12 pm »
Hi Amy

I skate at Telford and am on UKSkate level 7 - although I'm going to have to do it again as there's no chance of me passing it with having missed a couple of weeks.  I had my first lessons 47 years ago at Murrayfield but left Scotland when I was 9 and didn't skate again until last summer.

You're only 12 - young enough to do anything you want if you work hard enough  ;)
Gold Dance 2009
Bronze Free 19/03/2009
Working on Level 1 Field moves and would like to do Level 1 Dance if I find the time