Author Topic: Learn to skate programme  (Read 3477 times)

Gareth

Learn to skate programme
« on: February 20, 2007, 01:18:48 am »
Hi everyone, this is my first post so I will introduce myself.
I'm Gareth and I am 17 years old from Cwmbran in South Wales.

I have enrolled on an 8 week learn to skate course, and Planet Ice in Cardiff, starting 3rd March.

I have been skating recreationally for about 4 months now and have taught myself many of the things in this course and I'm just wondering if it is possible to complete the course to level 10 in the 8 weeks.

Synchronised skating is what I want to do, so assuming I pass level 10 what would I have to do next?

sweeneytodd

Re: Learn to skate programme
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2007, 07:50:08 am »
Yes it is  possible  to pass all 10 levels,  it may be worth mentioning it before you start so you can have a proper assessment,  (if you get a trainee coach or helper he may not move you up levels.)    However if you are weak on some of the moves it is worth working on them a bit longer to get them right before you progress. 

There are synchro elements on the Star/Passport programme  if it's available there.  If not is there a synchro club at Cardiff?

Derek

• Crustie from Coventry ...
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2007, 04:40:07 pm »